I have a new blog (in Korean!)

May 21, 2011

Sorry, old blog, but I don’t think it’s working out.  I don’t really want to update this thing anymore.  Maybe in the future I’ll change my mind but for now I’m gonna shutter this thing.

Korean blog

See, I didn't completely waste my time over there

As I mentioned in the title, my new blog is written in Korean.  Why?  Well, I went off to Korea for a couple years and spent a lot of time and effort trying to learn the language.  A friend of mine suggested I start writing a diary in Korean to retain what I learned; I told her this was stupid and I’d write a blog instead.  My language ability is at the level of a four year-old Korean kid with learning problems, so I’m forced to keep my posts short and include a lot of pictures.  Mostly it’s been about Couchsurfing and my travel pics, with some random shit thrown in every now and then.  If you can read Korean, or you just want to look at my pictures, check it out:

The Wandering Groo

Leave a comment